Regarding the Chinese territories controlled by Japan at the start of the game, I place Japan control markers on those territories when I set the board up. It’s a big help for me when one of those is liberated and the Japan marker removed as, later on, I quickly know who controls it at a glance. If Japan re-captures it, I place the marker back.
Capital Capture Question
-
In global, if the Axis capture Sydney or India, do they still collect all of that capitals IPCs?
I ask this because Japan gets a +5 IPC bonus for each turn it controlls either of the two above “capitals”. So do they get this bonus income in addition to collecting the unspent IPCs of whatever capital they take?
-
Yes, both are capitals
-
Ah hell, it’s right in the rulebook! :oops:
Time for another eye checkup! :-D