The reason that it can’t offload more than once is that if it did so during combat movement it would be involved, though indirectly, in multiple combats. This would require complicated rules, as there would be cases where it could be done and cases where it could not be done. Transport movement is already complicated enough without adding more exceptions, so it was decided that a transport’s movement would end once it offloads, period, no exceptions. It was felt that any flexibility added by allowing multiple offloads wasn’t worth adding more complication to transport rules.
Air attack on defenseless transports?
-
Can a fighter or bomber attack a defenseless transport and essentially kill it just by flying into the SZ?
Thanks,
-
Which version of the game are you playing?
-
Playing 1942, 2nd edition.
Thanks,
-
Can a fighter or bomber attack a defenseless transport and essentially kill it just by flying into the SZ?
Playing 1942, 2nd edition.
Thanks,
Yes. It has to be in the combat move phase. Technically a battle takes place but no dice are rolled, as the Transport has no defense value.





