@P@nther:
So in my scenario the defending sub can submerge and avoid taking the hit ???
No. The decision to submerge is made in the “Press Attack or Retreat Step”.
This is before rolling the dice again.
Ah! Enlightenment. Many thanks :-)
#1 Using LHTR rules if there is a transport that started the turn with 2 inf aboard, Can you unload 1 inf in combat and the other in noncombat (same territory).?
#2 If a transport was forced to retreat from an amphibious assault, can it unload in noncombat move (units were loaded in combat move)? - LHTR rules as well.
The answer to both questions is “no”.