Yes, if America decides to try and move through SZ 60 with those ships in the combat movement phase, they will have to stop and engage the defending enemies. However, if you clear them out and then try to move your ships through on non-combat they can sail through.
Shore Bombardment vs Air units ?
-
The rules state Shore Bombardment works against LAND units. So defending air units can not be taken as casualties in for a hit ?
Thanks
chrisp
-
In the original rules, I believe you’re right. The Larry Harris Tournament Rules amends it to allow for air units to be bombarded. See the bottom of page 12. http://www.axisandallies.org/files/AAR_LHTR_v2.0.pdf
-
Thanks for the info!
But, on p. 27 in the unit profiles, it says land units…
-
Fleetwood Dan is correct. It’s land units only in the box rules, and both land and air units in LHTR.





