So happy to finally get the clarification on this. It’s been bugging me. As usual, it’s in the rulebook somewhere, just needed to find it!
Fighter rule clarification
-
If I move a carrier into combat, could I also move a fighter 4 spaces to get to that combat zone, and have it land on the carrier after the battle? Or is that an illegal move?
-
Yes, it’s legal, as long as the carrier has a landing spot that’s not spoken for. However, if you end up having to retreat your fighter will be lost, as it has no movement left.





