Tokyo express does not need a marine. 1 infantry on Japanese destroyers.
IL's new KISS AA50 and AA42 House rules 1.1
-
@Imperious:
let me try to make it more clear.
The question was not what KISS means, but what i posted above your response is too complicated and not in keeping with KISS?
All of it.
My point was you are calling all of these changes SIMPLE, and they are not SIMPLE, IMHO.
The rules are probably fine. They’re just not simple.
-
Well thats fair enough.
-
just had another idea for the research roll
It decreases each turn, 6, then 5, then 4….etc
but get this…you only get to pick your tech on that tier on the roll of a “6”…all future turns may sucesses may or may not be decided by coin flip
So if you roll a 6 in land 2, you pick…if you dont succeed, and next turn you roll a 5, then your tech is decided by coin flip.
I tried to modify your techs just enough so that every power can use each one (russia might not be using tactical bombers much over water so I added Divebombing to the Torpedo tech you had)
Bravo Oztea
I love the techs and the research system is one of the best I’ve seen. -
He hasn’t explained it with examples. Too me its not clear what he is saying.
I think he is saying within the same tier you don’t get a choice unless you rolled a 6 and in the case you didn’t the tech is determined randomly?
-
Yes IL that is what im saying
Id at least like some element of randomness in the tech if you can succeed on more than just a 6any “non 6” success should have random tech determination.
-
ok along these lines:
tier 1 can choose which one you want- no roll needed
tier 2 can choose if you roll 3+
tier 3 can choose if you roll 4+
tier 4 can choose if you roll 5+
tier 5 can choose if you roll 6 only??
-
interesting….
a little more rules added to the mix, but interesting -
Russia only has 5 Techs. They are numbered 1-4 and 6. Maybe add Katyusha Rockets(modified Heavy Artillery).
-
Russia only has 5 Techs.
what does this mean? Techs are the same by nation, not individual.
-
@Imperious:
Russia only has 5 Techs.
what does this mean? Techs are the same by nation, not individual.
he means NA
-
Yes, Thanks. 5 NA’s.
-
yes i need one more on that.
correct. -
@Imperious:
yes i need one more on that.
correct.I have an idea.
Urban combat, Russian infantry defending a victory city defend on three for the first round.
Or
Stalingrad, any German territory completely surrounded by allies will have one unit die of starvation each turn. The German player gets to chose the causality.
What do you think. -
Urban combat, Russian infantry defending a victory city defend on three for the first round.
This is better, but powerful. Sounds more like a Russian winter NA
-
bump
-
@Imperious:
bump
What does “bump” mean?
-
Means i got requests for what these rules are, so i post to make it easy to find for those who asked.
-
@Imperious:
Means i got requests for what these rules are, so i post to make it easy to find for those who asked.
Are the updates that you were posting included in the “pretty version” that is downloadable on the first page?
-
yes all except this new concept regarding modifying the die based on tier.
The original concept was a 6,5,4,3,2,1 needed for success for tech.
In light of discussion we are looking at limiting the ‘incremental success’ concept over succeeding turns to this:
tier 1 Die roll modification is reduced by 1 point each turn and stops at 1 ( automatic)
tier 2 Die roll modification is reduced by 1 point each turn and stops at 2 ( does not reduce lower than 2 or higher)
tier 3 Die roll modification is reduced by 1 point each turn and stops at 3 ( does not reduce lower than 3 or higher)
tier 4 Die roll modification is reduced by 1 point each turn and stops at 4 ( does not reduce lower than 4 or higher)
tier 5 Die roll modification is reduced by 1 point each turn and stops at 5 ( does not reduce lower than 5 or higher)It makes A- bomb harder to get ( at best its a 5+) and only possible if you got 4 lower techs successfully.
-
Okay IL, I found some block houses like mentioned in another forum. I have a question about:
Blockhouse:
It defends preemptively at two rolls of 3. It does not move and costs 8. It must be manned by at least one infantry and this infantry also defends. Only Artillery or Bomber hits can destroy a fortification and the fortification takes 2 hits to kill. Infantry inside cannot be destroyed until the fortification is also destroyed.Can you explain what you mean? Is it that if 2 threes or lower are not rolled at the same time the defense fails?