Combat Unit definition / pre-game variable RP expenditure


  • @Krieghund @Matt-Hyra

    Page 9, “In each of these zones, the UK player may place any combination of combat units (not trucks) of any type whose total value in Reinforcement Points, as indicated on the Reference Chart, is equal to or less than the number indicated for the zone.”

    Can the British player purchase a supply token with their pre-game, variable RP? What/where is the definition of a “combat unit”?

    @VictoryFirst


  • @The_Good_Captain

    No, the British player cannot buy supply with pre-game variable RPs.
    On page 9, the plastic game pieces are referred to as combat units and trucks. As supply is not a plastic piece, they are not combat units.

    Under LAND UNITS on page 30: “Infantry, mechanized infantry, artillery, anti-tank guns, anti-aircraft artillery, scout cars, and tanks are combat units, but trucks are not combat units.” Supply is not listed here as a combat unit.

    Looks like we should have defined combat units more carefully, but the phrase “combat unit” appears dozens of times in the rulebook and it is clear in those uses that supply is not considered a combat unit.

    Thanks,
    Matt

Suggested Topics

Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

37

Online

17.9k

Users

40.6k

Topics

1.8m

Posts