You can have a sea battle to clear the way for an amphibious assault in the same turn, if the sea battle is in the sea zone from which the assault will take place and not an intervening sea zone. As Cmdr Jennifer said, if there is a battle to clear the sea zone, your ships may not bombard in support of the amphibious assault.
Combined bombardment in AAR
-
Does anyone know if the destroyers need to be accompanied by a battleship in order to use combined bombardment? Or can destroyers alone bombard the coast in an amphibious assault? (assuming of course you have achieved the combined bombardment tech).
Thanks
-
@Spud said in Combined bombardment in AAR:
Does anyone know if the destroyers need to be accompanied by a battleship in order to use combined bombardment?
No. There’s nothing in the rules indicating that.





