Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)


  • @Krieghund

    UK1, the SZ 111 fleet was spared. Germany dropped an AB in Holland with 3 ftrs, 110 is empty.

    On UK noncombat phase they move the 111 fleet to 110.

    Can the Germans scramble?

    Reading the rule book and this forum it seems the answer is no, since it is non combat. Rule book constantly mentions combat over and over so I assume you can’t scramble during noncombat.

    Seems weird but that’s how I am reading the rules.


  • Page 16 of the Europe rulebook (under Phase 2: Combat Move):

    “Scrambling is a special movement that the defender can make at the end of this phase.”
    [Which I take to mean only during Phase 2]

    Also page 16:

    “Surviving scrambled air units land during that turn’s Noncombat Move phase, before the attacker makes any movements.”
    [Therefore even if scramblers still exist above the SZ, they retreat before UK makes their Non-Combat movements]


  • That’s right, there is never scrambling in noncombat

    Scramble on page 16 says it’s a special movement the defender can make at the end of this phase. It must be done after all of the attacker’s combat movements have been completed and all attacks have been declared.

    The scramble rule on page 16 is at the end of Phase 2 Combat movement in the rulebook

    So I’m just confirming simon.tressel

    I am curious about your explanation that it is “how I am reading the rules”. Where does the question come from, if you don’t mind?

  • M max334 referenced this topic on

  • All,
    Good morning from USA! Question about amphib assaults. Scenario is 10 infantry attacking a territory via land. In addition, two infantry + four artillery attacking same territory via amphib assault. Can all four artillery pair with infantry on the attack?? Or because only two infantry are part of the amphib assault, only two of the artillery can pair with the infantry. Any of you smart gents know the answer??


  • @Trout They can be paired together regardless of where they came from.


  • @Krieghund Got it - thx Krieghund


  • If India is under Japanese control and British forces from the Europe side retake W India and Sumatra, do the British get the income for those territories?


  • @captainwalker The UK Europe economy can never collect IPCs from territories under the UK Pacific economy, and vice versa, even if the regional capital of that economy is held by the Axis. See page 35 of the Europe Rulebook.

  • '22 '19 '18

    @Krieghund said in Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2):

    @captainwalker The UK Europe economy can never collect IPCs from territories under the UK Pacific economy, and vice versa, even if the regional capital of that economy is held by the Axis. See page 35 of the Europe Rulebook.

    So if Russia, the US, or Anzac retake West India, Borneo, Malaya etc. from Japan and India is Japanese controlled why do they get that income but not UKE?


  • @cond1024 It is the same situation that would exist if Leningrad were recaptured by the Allies while Moscow is in Axis hands. If USSR does the recapturing, it cannot collect the income, but if another Allied power does the recapturing that power can collect the income. The only difference is that UK’s territories’ administration is divided between two regional capitals.

Suggested Topics

  • 37
  • 48
  • 10
  • 18
  • 12
  • 4
  • 5
  • 12
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

33

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts