@Witt THANK YOU! I did not realize that. :)
Rules Q&A for North Africa
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato said in Rules Q&A for North Africa:
The rules say that an Allied combat sea unit in the Suez Canal convoy sea zone prevents the Axis from mining that sea zone. Does this include submarines?
Yes.
And does an actual battle between the bomber and sea unit occur, or do the Axis simply don’t get the chance to place the mine?
The latter.
And I assume that the bomber in Crete can still move normally in phases 3 and 5? Thank you!
Yes.
-
To clarify, it seems like defending units that aren’t submarines hit by submarines in surprise strikes no longer fire back in step 2. This is different from the rules for Global 1940 and other editions, right? Thank you!
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato It’s not different. The only units that fire back after being hit by a Surprise Strike are other subs doing the same thing or units that can take two hits and have only taken one.
-
Really? Even for units that are attacking? I guess I misunderstood the rule and have been doing it incorrectly the whole time. The rule makes a lot more sense though. Thank you!
-
Good day all.
Does Britain have 48 income to spend on T1 , if they spend one Supply from Malta .
Seems a lot.And can Britain use the Casablanca , Oran and Algiers Convoys from T1 ? I assume not.
Are Britain’s choices just: Atlantic Convoy Box, SZ3 for ships , Gibraltar and the Malta Convoy (with its reduced capacity) until America lands in N Africa, captures those 3 Ports and opens them for the Allies? -
@Witt said in Rules Q&A for North Africa:
Does Britain have 48 income to spend on T1 , if they spend one Supply from Malta .
YES, $48 is correct if you include Malta.
And can Britain use the Casablanca , Oran and Algiers Convoys from T1 ? I assume not.
Correct, you cannot. That is why they are translucent.
Are Britain’s choices just: Atlantic Convoy Box, SZ3 for ships , Gibraltar and the Malta Convoy (with its reduced capacity) until America lands in N Africa, captures those 3 Ports and opens them for the Allies?
Correct.
-
@AndrewAAGamer fantastic; thank you.
Enjoy your Sunday. -
Couple of questions.
- If a German anti tank gun is in a territory and the UK attacks with tanks and ftrs, does the German 88 get to shoot at both the air as an AA gun and then again as an anti-tank gun? I couldn’t really find an answer in the rules.
- What can attack a scout car in the Sahara Dessert? Can units in an adjacent territory attack it or only another scout car?
Thanks
-
@cond1024 hi.
Defending German AA can indeed shoot at attacking Air units , then defend in any subsequent land combat, targeting a Tank should it hit.In : Sahara Desert , bottom of page 11 , it states only Scout Cars can move into or attack into a desert territory.
-
If I am attacking with subs and I sink all enemy destroyers in my first round of conbat. Do my sub regain their surprise attack ability if I continue to press my attack with my subs?
-
@emmettdd Good morning. That is, indeed , how it works in any subsequent Rounds of combat, yes.
Bear in mind, if the enemy has Subs, he could submerge his, if you have no Destroyer present either. -
This is a half question half suggestion regarding that wonderful cheat sheet someone made. Under phase 4 contact combat. The stuka bomber has targeted attack and can bypass the escorts to target convoys. From my understanding. If thats true. The cheatsheet should be updated since it says escorts need to be targeted before convoys.
-
Can air units on escort in Benghazi covoy. Can they land in benghazi when convoys advance sines it’s 3 moves away? Rules state air units only get 2 when advancing convoys.?
-
@emmettdd Air units can be assigned to escort the Benghazi convoy sea zone, but not from Benghazi, as it is out of range. They must be either deployed to the convoy sea zone or assigned to it from another territory in range, such as Mareth. They also may not land in Benghazi afterwards for the same reason.





