The Captain’s Global 1940 House Rules Collection includes a link to barnee’s G40 for TripleA thread, since that thread is based on the Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion.
Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion
-
This may be the opportune time to ask - regarding the expansion rules in TripleA, is there a guide on how to execute the rules via shortcut keys or click combinations - or is it simply a matter of knowing the rules and using the edit mode where necessary?
The specific one giving me trouble are games that include paratroopers (or in yhe case of the Zombieland map, bombers as air transport.)
Many thanks in advance for any guidance or links to the right source of information!
-
@The-Captain Got it - thanks. I agree that HRE kind of does tech already thru things like Waffen units, U-Boats, Heavy Bombers, Banzai, and Japanese Destroyers so in some ways you have already addressed tech inherently in the current version of HRE.
-
Hi @SeaYa
For Global 40 Expansion there are extensive Game Notes explaining how triple works and when/how to use edit when needed. They’re under the Help tab.
I’m not familiar with Zombies but just in general for triplea, you need to know the game rules and then use edit as needed.
One of the things to know are that you can only use edit to move during NCM and CM. It won’t work otherwise. You can also fight battles in edit and manually select the casualties as you would in person.
You might want to read the Game Notes for EXP as it will explain how edit works for a lot of situations, regardless if you’re interested in the game itself.
-
@barnee - That is much appreciated my friend! I was afraid I was missing some features as I play it offline after having loaded the install files from my mobile device manually.
I see now why folks suggest playing table top first to learn the rules before stepping through it on TripleA.
Thanks again!
-
Seeing a Bomber on a Carrier throws me off a bit. It’s our first game with Heavy Carrier though.
Messed my brain all up with the extra range lol
Edit
I keep thinking “oh no I gotta land the Bmbr or it’ll crash in the ocean”lol
-
The Heavy Aircraft Carrier unit is extremely usefull in order to protect friendly Transport units - as well as strengthening a Naval Task Force in order to threaten enemy Transport units.
-
Good evening in the New World/Good morning in the Old to all. Have a Type XXI clarification question. I have not played many games where they are making an impact but have one now. I know that they have a hit-and-run capability where they can withdraw after one round of combat and the victims cannot fire back. My question is if they clear the SZ on the first round but wish to withdraw afterwards for strategic board positioning reasons is that okay? I would think so but want to confirm with the HRE community. Thanks.
-
My understanding is that they follow OOB rules. So they withdraw one space to a SZ they came from.
-
Hi Captain
Elite Tank goes by oob rules
An Elite Tank unit operates under Tank unit rulesIt seems obvious but just to clarify, it negates the oob Tank boosting Tac to A4 as in this case the Tac is boosting the Elite Tank.
Thanks
-
If a U-boat is in a SubPen and it moves out and attacks in that same SZ and then survives any counterattack, it could then move back into the pen.
Correct ?
-
German U-Boat units and Type XXI U-Boat units follow the OOB Submarine rules for combat and movement, unless otherwise mentioned in the HRE rulebook.
-
Concerning Elite Tank unit: An Elite Tank unit operates under Tank unit rules with the exceptiones mentioned in the HRE rulebook.
We have corrected the issue concerning support from a Tactical Bomber unit.
-
Concerning German U-Boat Pen units:
The movement In and Out of a U-Boat Pen does not count as a movement.
The German player must announce if the U-Boat is inside the U-Boat Pen.
This is also the case after any German attack in that sea zone to where the U-Boat Pen is adjacent
-
@barnee said in Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion:
If a U-boat is in a SubPen and it moves out and attacks in that same SZ and then survives any counterattack, it could then move back into the pen.
Correct ?
I’m just gonna assume that is correct then
-
Yes, that is correct.