Thank you. Had not seen that and was unhappy to contradict Kriegkund, but could not see any difference with what I had said. Now I realise without a japanese DOW against UK/Anzac a Japanese player could have moved through an occupied sea hex on its way to a Dutch territory. Now it cannot. Though, of course, my way and knowing I was provoking war with UK/Anzac, I would have attacked them too and, therefore, not moved illegally through a sea zone . You have to love Japan.
Dutch Question
-
We’re dueling it out now in Dayton, and had a question come up. If the British/ANZAC attack Japan first,can Japan freely attack unoccupied Dutch territories without bring the US into the war?
We’re seeing this as being a “yes”…what say ye’ Krieg? :mrgreen:
-
Hey, we’ve been waiting two whole minutes here, what’s Krieg doing, gold bricking on the job?! :lol: :-D
Let’s get with it slacker! You’re holding up the war! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
-
My interpretation of the rules says “no”. Japan would only enter into war with UK/ANZAC, not the Dutch. Good question, though. Can’t wait to hear the real answer. ;)
-
Yes.
-
Yes.
All kidding aside, take a look at that, 21 minutes to get an answer, that’s freakin’ awsome.
Thanks again Krieg, the best game support I’ve ever seen or ever heard of.
We’ll be playing for the next 7-9 hours here on the south side of Dayton, just starting game 2 now.