manual save on files and send
AndrewAAgamer (Allies) vs. Germany (Ragnell804)
-
TripleA Manual Gamesave Post: Germans round 4
TripleA Manual Gamesave Post for game: D-Day 2 fix
Game History
Round: 4 Germans Combat Move - Germans
Combat Hit Differential Summary :
-
You know you have to call out bomber attacks, too, right?
I understand you have been getting 1 hit so far so you could pick the target lost but I don’t know if you were going after 1 AA gun a piece or both with those hits
-
G32
inf [dice 1d6<=1]
inf [dice 1d6<=1]
inf [dice 1d6<=1] -
1d6<=1: 3; Hits: 0
1d6<=1: 4; Hits: 0
1d6<=1: 6; Hits: 0 -
G36
arty [dice 1d6<=1]
arty [dice 1d6<=1]
arty [dice 1d6<=1]
tank [dice 1d6<=1]
tank [dice 1d6<=1]
tank [dice 1d6<=1]
tank [dice 1d6<=1]
tank [dice 1d6<=1] -
1d6<=1: 1; Hits: 1
1d6<=1: 1; Hits: 1
1d6<=1: 1; Hits: 1
1d6<=1: 4; Hits: 0
1d6<=1: 2; Hits: 0
1d6<=1: 6; Hits: 0
1d6<=1: 6; Hits: 0
1d6<=1: 5; Hits: 0 -
G36
inf [dice 1d6<=1] -
1d6<=1: 3; Hits: 0
-
I also made an edit since one of your arty should have gone to Omaha beachfront vice the Utah beachfront on your reinforcement turn
-
-
@Ragnell804 said in AndrewAAgamer (Allies) vs. Germany (Ragnell804):
I understand you have been getting 1 hit so far so you could pick the target lost but I don’t know if you were going after 1 AA gun a piece or both with those hits
Why in the world would you ask this question? If there are two AA guns to target why would anyone chose to fire two shots at 1 instead of 1 at each???
-
US [dice 2d6]
UK [dice 2d6] -
2d6: 6, 2
2d6: 4, 3 -
TripleA Manual Gamesave Post: Germans round 4
TripleA Manual Gamesave Post for game: D-Day 2 fix
Game History
Round: 4 Germans Reinforcements - Germans
Combat Hit Differential Summary :
-
@AndrewAAGamer said in AndrewAAgamer (Allies) vs. Germany (Ragnell804):
@Ragnell804 said in AndrewAAgamer (Allies) vs. Germany (Ragnell804):
I understand you have been getting 1 hit so far so you could pick the target lost but I don’t know if you were going after 1 AA gun a piece or both with those hits
Why in the world would you ask this question? If there are two AA guns to target why would anyone chose to fire two shots at 1 instead of 1 at each???
I ask this question because
-
I have never played against you so I do not know and have not learned your methods of attacking. Nor am I mind reader where I can deduce you always intended to go after 2 units at a time with the bombers.
-
You have messed up the rules twice in this game so far. Blockhouses are targeted attacks (like bombers) and I had to fix the location of your US reinforcements when the reinforcement board states the 3rd US arty goes in Omaha Beach. So obviously, I would become more skeptical since you proclaim yourself as someone well versed in D-Day, as such I would not expect multiple simple mistakes.
-
-
Rennes [dice 2d6]
Rouen [dice 2d6] -
2d6: 5, 6
2d6: 5, 2 -
@Ragnell804 said in AndrewAAgamer (Allies) vs. Germany (Ragnell804):
@AndrewAAGamer said in AndrewAAgamer (Allies) vs. Germany (Ragnell804):
@Ragnell804 said in AndrewAAgamer (Allies) vs. Germany (Ragnell804):
I understand you have been getting 1 hit so far so you could pick the target lost but I don’t know if you were going after 1 AA gun a piece or both with those hits
Why in the world would you ask this question? If there are two AA guns to target why would anyone chose to fire two shots at 1 instead of 1 at each???
I ask this question because
-
I have never played against you so I do not know and have not learned your methods of attacking. Nor am I mind reader where I can deduce you always intended to go after 2 units at a time with the bombers.
-
You have messed up the rules twice in this game so far. Blockhouses are targeted attacks (like bombers) and I had to fix the location of your US reinforcements when the reinforcement board states the 3rd US arty goes in Omaha Beach. So obviously, I would become more skeptical since you proclaim yourself as someone well versed in D-Day, as such I would not expect multiple simple mistakes.
Again - Why would you ask this question! No matter what my playing style is or how many game rule mistakes I might make NO ONE is going to target 1 artillery with both bombers when they can target 1 artillery each with both planes. IF it had been a tank and an artillery, that would have been a good question. But two artillery? Sheeesh…
-
-
G36
inf [dice 1d6<=1]
inf [dice 1d6<=1]
inf [dice 1d6<=1]
arty [dice 1d6<=1]
arty [dice 1d6<=1]
arty [dice 1d6<=1]
tank [dice 1d6<=1] -
1d6<=1: 5; Hits: 0
1d6<=1: 4; Hits: 0
1d6<=1: 4; Hits: 0
1d6<=1: 1; Hits: 1
1d6<=1: 5; Hits: 0
1d6<=1: 1; Hits: 1
1d6<=1: 1; Hits: 1