Sorry about that…I don’t know what I was thinking when I posted. The dd would obviously cancel the sub’s special abilities. Thanks for the clarification and reminder.
Yes… the Submarine gets to shoot at my transport during combat (and i should not have brought the transport along)
No… I may not land my troops after the surface warships are cleared, simply because there was a battle in the first place and the sub is still there
Yes… I may retreat my dumb transport and fighters
The one involving Archangel says there must be “no other Allied forces…”
This is probably a stupid question, but does that include AA guns? I’m so used to retreating the British gun to Caucasus and now I may have knocked out 5 of my own IPC’s by doing so. :x
That is an Allied force (a UK AAA).
This is covered in the errata thread, btw, I believe.