@Krieghund This rule from the Renegade edition of the series seems clear to me but I want to check based on a concrete example:
Other Allied powers may no longer move units into original Russian territories that are either controlled by the Russian
Empire or shared between the Russian Empire and the Central Powers. Any such units remaining in those territories at the
end of their next respective turn will be removed from the board at that time.
So imagine Finland, Karelia, are Russian-controlled with UK units in Karelia and Moscow. Livonia is German-controlled with German units in it. In addition to the UK units, Moscow has German and Russian units in it. It is now the UK turn in the same round that the CPs accept the revolution. On the UK turn:
- The Karelia units are allowed to move into Livonia and fight as this is no longer original Russian territory. If the setup had been exactly the same but they were in Finland instead of Karelia, they could attack Norway/Sweden, evacuate by Transport, or face removal from the board.
- The Moscow units cannot move to Karelia. Under normal rules, they could not move to Livonia since they could not join in a new attack from a contested space. However, since Moscow is now no longer contested after the RR, but “shared”, is this move now allowed?