It did change in some of the Alpha+N rulesets but the official rules have been pretty static since 2nd Ed.
Tanks blitzing and returning in the same turn
-
Say Anglo-Egyptian Sudan is controlled by Italy but empty and the British have a tank in Egypt.
On the British turn, can the tank move into Anglo-Egyptian Sudan (blitzing) then return to Egypt on the same turn?
-
Yes it can.
-
Europe 1940 2nd Edition Rulebook (Page 15)

Egypt is a “friendly” territory.
-
Huh. I always thought the opposite. Thanks for letting me know.





