Yeah, the thing is the rules say UK and anzac can attack dutch indies and FIC without provoking war. FIC doesnt really matter as most likely its under Japan’s control after J1 so UK cant attack without starting war with Japan. The only definition of what the dutch east indies are is from the NO where it says that the UK/Japan gets 5 for controlling the dutch east indies (Java, Born, Sum, Celebes). From that it sounds like Dutch New guinea is not included in Dutch East indies (which makes sense) but that means that UK/anzac cant attack Dutch New guinea without starting a war.
Feels like they should be able to though as I dont see why they could attack the other dutch territories but not that one. I think the rules are a unclear on this and we probably need the faq to clear this up but I dont think there is any question that as of right now the rules say war would start if UK/Anzac attack Dutch New Guinea.