Airbases with 3 or more damage are not operational. Presumably this applies to rockets too.
I also read that they fire independently.
You are correct on both issues.
:-)
So I was playing TripleA when something rather odd happened. When I used a bomber to attack a territory with only AAA, a full on battle ensued.
So if a territory only contains AAA and the enemy attacks the territory, are the AAA destroyed immediately without a fight? I was under the impression they were.
@superbattleshipyamato The AA rolls against the bomber as it is not a strategic bombing raid.
Land units can take it with no battle. Air Units still get shot at with the AA as normal.
Thank you for responding! I was wrong in prior games then. Not much I can do there.
@superbattleshipyamato In such as case, the AAA is destroyed only if at least one air unit survives the AA fire.
Thank you for responding! Yes, America found this rule and lost a strategic bomber for it.