The Germans have no destroyer present, therefore the defending air units can not hit the sub, and of course the sub can never hit planes. Think of it in terms of the combined arms rule, air units can only hit subs if they are combined with at least 1 participating destroyer, the difference with this particular combined arms is that it works while attacking and defending. In the scenario that you described, the sub would destroy the remaining transport without rolling and the defending fighters can do nothing.
Question about Naval Bases
-
If I liberate a naval base, can I use it in my non combat move in the same turn? Thank you!
-
@superbattleshipyamato said in Question:
If I liberate a naval base, can I use it in my non combat move in the same turn? Thank you!
No. See rulebook Pacific 1940.2, page 24:
“If a territory is captured, any facilities there are also captured. The capturing power (and, in the case of bases, its allies) can use them on the turn after they are captured.”Please, in the future please create more meaningful headlines. “Question” is too generic.
-
Thank you for responding! Sorry.





