Thank you so much for this update. That thread is one I’ve been following behind the scenes for years. I can’t believe Larry Harris didn’t do more to improve this stand alone game.
Can a Retreating Transport Unload it's Cargo ?
-
I can’t remember or find it. I wanna say the dudes are stuck on the trprt
-
You are right. They are “stuck” to use your terminology.
From the Pacific 1940 Second Edition Rulebook, top of page 33. BOLD added by me.
Whenever a transport offloads, it can’t move again that turn. If a transport retreats, it can’t offload that turn. A transport can’t offload in two territories during a single turn, nor can it offload cargo onto another transport. A transport can’t load or offload while in a hostile sea zone. Remember that hostile sea zones contain enemy units, but that for purposes of determining the status of a sea zone, submarines and transports are ignored.
-
@andrewaagamer Right on Thank You





