casualties in stalingrad?
2371b8aa-f072-411e-ac62-352d65bfb5bf-image.png
French fighter is on UK carrier. French soldiers are on UK transports.
@artofwar1947 I am guessing those destroyer and submarines are part of one of those rules I won’t like? :face_with_rolling_eyes: I won’t be able to load the units there in this move? And in all next if I stay there and you build destroyers every time?
Hm.
Here is a decision for you - do you want to submerge submarine or stay and fight? Also, order of loss if I hit?
Sub fights and takes the first hit. That’s why it’s there.
@artofwar1947 Am I right in presuming about the transport load?
Basically. US troops can board in contested SZ 113. They can move from 113, load elsewhere, and then conduct combat. See p. 13.: Sea Units Starting in Hostile Sea Zones.
@artofwar1947 Hm, I don’t understand it. I can load in SZ113 from London or not?
I played this through, but something is strange, check the savegame:
The German sub should be edited out as the Russian sub hit at 2. If the German sub had hit @1, which it did not, it would have been a pre-emptive hit.
US troops can NOT board in contested SZ 113. The US TTs must move from SZ 113 to an uncontested SZ ton load troops.
I can take care of the German sub in SZ 113.
Scramble to defend SZ 40 or SZ 55?
@artofwar1947 savegame?
@artofwar1947 No.
@artofwar1947 Hm, I can’t load transports even after the combat move? It says “Transports cannot load after being in combat”
Or is it an error in the engine? It did not ask if I want them to go into combat or not.
MY understanding is: If you attacked the German DD in SZ 113 during the CM, all US vessels in the SZ are considered to have taken part in combat and cannot move again during NCM.
@artofwar1947 Hm, not sure how to solve this problem. I mean I have an idea, but I thought I had it before this turn as well.