@krieghund Thanks krieghund…
1942: Territory question
- 
					
					
					
					
 I received my copy of 1942 today. 
 I’m wondering about Iceland and Formosa. Both territories are labelled, both do not have an IPC value, both do not have a control marker.
 Are these territories “Neutrals”?How to handle them? Thank you. :-) 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Hi P@nther, I assumed Iceland was US territory (as it’s green) and Formosa as Japanese territory being (orange). I also assumed that it’s there for landing planes. I could be totally wrong. Krieghund would have a better answer. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Hey Panther, I was just about to answer your post in the ABattleMap thread :roll: Anyway, here’s what I wanted to say: 
 @P@nther:I’m wondering about Iceland and Formosa. Both territories are labelled, both do not have an IPC value, both do not have a control marker. They don’t have a control marker, unlike Greenland, Gibraltar or Caroline Islands, so I think they’re “just for fun”, and aren’t separate territories. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Maybe some “rest” of the AA50-map that was accidentally not deleted. ;-) 
- 
					
					
					
					
 For now, I’m going to say that Iceland and Formosa are not game spaces. I’m working on getting an official answer. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 The official word is that these islands are game spaces. Iceland should have a UK roundel, and Formosa should have a Japanese one. This will be in the FAQ. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Thank you for the clarification :-) 
- 
					
					
					
					
 another territory question 
 the sz to the north east of UK and north west of Norway…. does it touch the UK? I think it does, but the map sure looks like it could go either way.
- 
					
					
					
					
 Sea zone 3? Yes. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 SZ3 slightly touching UK is old issue from Revised 
 wish they adjusted the sea zone line so this doesn’t get asked all the time






 
		 
		






