@Adam514 scrambles?
PTV Art of War (Ax+5) v Nikola (Al)
-
Scramble UK tac to SZ 40?
-
-
@artofwar1947 No.
-
-
Why so many edits? It is difficult to follow what is going on.
-
The program was screwy. I did not have edits on, but my entire NCM was recorded as edits.
-
-
Normally, I would have scrambled a fighter from SZ 37 to defend FIC. However, given the circumstances (e.g., imminent threat of invasion of Japan by US/ANZAC forces, most of the Japanese air out of position to defend Japan, the small defensive force on Japan, the likely loss of the fighter on Guam),it would not have worth risking the Japanese fighter in an essentially pointless defense of FIC. FIC turns French and, thus, provides no IPCs to the Allies, and Japanese land and air units can easily take FIC back next turn.
So, I edited back in the UK inf in FIC (which was hit by the fighter), returned FIC ownership to to the French, and restored the Japanese fighter in SZ 37 (whose function it was to defend the the TT).
-
-
I understand what you are saying, that is fine. I did not ask, because we had few similar situations in this game when I attacked with poor force and you always scrambled.
However, I think the FIC turns British, because French is not controlling the capital. So, you would need to edit that as well and add 2 IPC to British Pacific, minus eventual convoy roll.
No carrier scramble this time.
-
@nikola1975 said in PTV Art of War (Ax+5) v Nikola (Al):
However, I think the FIC turns British, because French is not controlling the capital. So, you would need to edit that as well and add 2 IPC to British Pacific, minus eventual convoy roll.
I did not think the ipcs could be added to the UK-Pac, because E India is controlled by the Japanese.
-
@artofwar1947 Hm, yes, you are right of course.
-
-
-
-
-
On ANZAC-21, the Japanese should have had the option of scrambling the fighter on Guam to SZ 22. As there was only an attacking ANZAC transport, the fighter would have sunk it and its two land units. The Japanese fighter could then land safely back on Guam during the NCM. The US naval force in SZ 22 is irrelevant and provides no cover for the ANZAC TT.
-
@artofwar1947 Are you sure about that?
-
@artofwar1947 So, what shall we do now?
-
Strangely, the rules for scrambling to defend against sea-borne attack from an air field and a CV are different.
To be fair to everyone, you can reconsider the attack, and you if decide to go through with, inform me of what units are doing what. I can then decide whether to scramble or, if applicable kamikaze. The combat would have to be rolled on the forum.