@surfer said in L25 Avner (L+9) vs Surfer (X) BM4:
@Avner Still need your email to put into the game to get dice rolls
ok i’ll put it in the allied turn
TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 Balanced Mod3, version: 4.0.0
Game History
Round: 2
Purchase Units - ANZAC
ANZAC buy 1 marine, 1 submarine and 1 transport; Remaining resources: 0 PUs;
Combat Move - ANZAC
Non Combat Move - ANZAC
1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from Java to 42 Sea Zone
1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from 42 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone
1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from 44 Sea Zone to Celebes
ANZAC take Celebes from Dutch
1 fighter moved from Sumatra to Burma
1 infantry moved from Malaya to Shan State
1 submarine moved from 62 Sea Zone to 54 Sea Zone
1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from Queensland to South Australia
2 infantry moved from Egypt to Trans-Jordan
Place Units - ANZAC
1 marine placed in New South Wales
1 submarine and 1 transport placed in 62 Sea Zone
Turn Complete - ANZAC
ANZAC collect 17 PUs; end with 17 PUs
Politics - French
French takes Political Action: Political Action French To War With Japanese
French succeeds on action: Political Action French To War With Japanese: Changing Relationship for Japanese and French from Neutrality to War
French succeeds on action: Political Action French To War With Japanese: Changing Relationship for Chinese and French from Neutrality to Allied
Combat Move - French
Non Combat Move - French
1 destroyer moved from 79 Sea Zone to 41 Sea Zone
Turn Complete - French
Combat Hit Differential Summary :
Note that I ran through the buttons before UK combat and mistakenly agreed to bombardment in Morocco. It was the last button before combat and the game then rolled a die for my attack on your transport. I had wanted to move the cruisers so I stopped the game there and redid the combat turn and said no to bombardment. I’m assuming a roll on a transport is inconsequential but obviously if you think otherwise, I can move the cruisers back.
@farmboy I have no problem with that. But there is an issue. I do believe you cannot amphib assault a territory from two different sea zones. So either all the transports have to be in sz 91 or the one from Canada is a NCM . Doesn’t really change anything since the dice rolls were well in your favor either way. Just thought you should know the rule for future situations.
@majikforce said in 21 Playoff BM Farmboy+20 vs Majikforce:
@farmboy I have no problem with that. But there is an issue. I do believe you cannot amphib assault a territory from two different sea zones. So either all the transports have to be in sz 91 or the one from Canada is a NCM . Doesn’t really change anything since the dice rolls were well in your favor either way. Just thought you should know the rule for future situations.
I can certainly do that on the future and at least it wasn’t a battle where this could change the outcome. But are you sure that is the rule? I don’t see that in the rules(although I might have missed it) and I haven’t had this come up in play before. Although I suppose there are not many zones where it could happen.
@farmboy said in 21 Playoff BM Farmboy+20 vs Majikforce:
@majikforce said in 21 Playoff BM Farmboy+20 vs Majikforce:
@farmboy I have no problem with that. But there is an issue. I do believe you cannot amphib assault a territory from two different sea zones. So either all the transports have to be in sz 91 or the one from Canada is a NCM . Doesn’t really change anything since the dice rolls were well in your favor either way. Just thought you should know the rule for future situations.
I can certainly do that on the future and at least it wasn’t a battle where this could change the outcome. But are you sure that is the rule? I don’t see that in the rules(although I might have missed it) and I haven’t had this come up in play before. Although I suppose there are not many zones where it could happen.
Well I guess I am crazy because I couldn’t find it either. I swear I remember reading that somewhere at some point. Bu t it was probably years ago. Oh well never mind my delusions. Game on!
@majikforce no worries. I still find that I am learning or relearning rules for this game even after all this time.
@farmboy Assumed no scramble from Gibraltar
Such F’ing Bullcrap! Sometimes I hate MARTI so much!
@majikforce sorry man. Your bad luck continues.