@mike141500
Any nation can remain neutral if it is not attacked or does not attack first. And a declaration of war by another power is not a declaration of war by the power that is attacked. Even though it would attack the agressor, it is not considered to be aggression. If played badly, USSR could be in great troubles declaring war on all Axis powers by itself. But who knows, you might have a lucky day 🍀
Italy war declaration
-
Can Italy move thru the Suez or strait of Gibraltar(while neutral) and then declare war on the same turn by attacking the British in the combat move phase?
-
@jbuckbuddy Yes. I don’t know the rule location in the book but you have absolute freedom of choice when it comes to declaration of war as the Axis.
-
If you read the top of page 11 you will see there is a new rule for V3 where you cannot combat move through a canal as you proposed. The example they give is exactly what you were talking about. You can still choose to do it the old way but either way that is one of the things you should have all of the players to agree to before the game begins. We always play it the new way.