The FAQ has been updated:
Q: Can you Lend-lease Militia? Colonial Infantry?
A: Militia: Yes.
A: Colonial Infantry: No
Looks like I was correct about Colonial Infantry, but Caesar-Seriona was right about Militia.
If you capture a territory during the combat phase, could you lend-lease to that territory during the same turn?
Here’s a video describing the situation (start watching at 2:13):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w6K1iOATBlk&lc=UgyER-cFH14vF3pK6zJ4AaABAg
@hbg-gw-enthusiast I remember reading that Lend Lease can only go to the receivers home territory. Not saying I’m right but that should be looked into. If I am wrong, I am pretty sure the receiver must own the territory at the time the sender sends whatever.
This was FAQ’d :
Q: If you capture a land zone during the combat phase, could you lend-lease to that territory during the same turn?
A: No
@noneshallpass @Caesar-Seriona Thanks, guys! I’m glad the rule is this way, because it just felt wrong to send lend-lease to a newly captured territory!
@hbg-gw-enthusiast Yeah, I looked it up. The FAQ is correct, Free France has a unique rule where it must be its capital.