Hi Prey. All Air units land in non combat and they have the balance of their unused movement: a Fighter has 4, so if they moved 3 in Combat, then they only have 1 left. Air units cannot land in a territory that has just been captured. They could land on an empty Carrier.
Rules Question: Guest FTRS
-
Morning pro’s
Quicky here: US FTR lands on UK carrier- rules say it is treated as “cargo” Does this entail all the following
If the carrier is attacked by Germany on Germany’s go, the FTR does not contribute to the fight
If the carrier is attacked by Germany on Germany’s go. the FTR cannot be used to soak a hit
If the UK carrier attacks Germany on UK’s go, the FTR cannot be used to soak a hitThanks,
Trusty
-
@Trusty:
If the carrier is attacked by Germany on Germany’s go, the FTR does not contribute to the fight
Incorrect.
@Trusty:
If the carrier is attacked by Germany on Germany’s go. the FTR cannot be used to soak a hit
Incorrect.
@Trusty:
If the UK carrier attacks Germany on UK’s go, the FTR cannot be used to soak a hit
Correct.
Basically, units fight normally when it’s their turn or when they’re attacked. The US fighter will fight on the US’ turn and when the sea zone is attacked by an Axis power.
On the UK’s turn, it’s inert. It cannot fire or be taken as a casualty. If the carrier it’s on is lost, it’s also lost.
-
Thanks Krieghund, that’s most helpful…
Tom





