I am of no relation to him. Likely just a similar appreciation of the movie Gunga Din.
Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion
-
@the-captain so 1 landmine by air ?
-
Hm - good question…
I suggest that mines are not transportable by air.
I have never seen anybody transport mines by air, since the capacaty of air transports are too valuable for that kind of transportation.
I’ll correct it in the upcomming rules clarification.
Thanks :muscle:
-
@the-captain yea it’d be better to transport a dude but if u could do 3 at a time or even 2 maybe a decision.
I guess the Brits don’t get any mines in N Africa then. Anyway just trying to make it as rule compliant as triplea possible.
Getting ready for another test game :)
-
You’re right - it should be 3 mines if any mines at all. Otherwise the transportation cost would simply be to high. I’ll discuss it with our veterans this Sunday, when we enter the final stages of play testing for our new Global 1940 project.
Remember:
In case of UK/Allied mines in Africa - or anywhere else for that matter - always consider, that friendly Nations might have to pass through your minefield - with possible losses as a consequence.This is one reason why mines must be placed with special attention to future rounds.
-
@the-captain ah yea… need the IFF’s for sure : ) Hate getting blown up by your friends. Or supposedly ones lol
-
@The-Captain Hmm…UK Paras can be a bit problematic if the Reich doesn’t honor the threat lol. At least the waffen boys defend at 4 and move 2. I need some more fodder lol
Edit
Sorry forgot I wasn’t gonna game comment just leave this for rules. My bad -
@The-Captain
Rail movement question. If I conquer a TTY , can I ncm to the conquered TTY ?Example
China conquers Yunnan turn 1, can I RR a AA gun and Inf from Manchuria to Yunnan that turn ?Thanks
Edit
Hmmm…I’m thinking probably not, as it wasn’t friendly at the start of the turn.From the rulebook “…provided that the player can
trace a line through friendly held land areas from
the start of that turn…”so yea that’ll have to be a player enforced if so. no biggie
-
Fortifications.
Can I fortify same turn I take control ?Example
Can ANZAC fortify DNG and or Java turn 1 ? -
@barnee
You must control the tty from the start of the turn to be able to place Defensive Fortifications (see page 33: German Atlantic Wall).This is not described under “Defensive Fortifications” page 32 - which it actually should to avoid confusion.
I’ll correct this in the rules clarifications, later this year.
Thanks:+1:
-
@barnee said in Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion:
@The-Captain
Rail movement question. If I conquer a TTY , can I ncm to the conquered TTY ?Example
China conquers Yunnan turn 1, can I RR a AA gun and Inf from Manchuria to Yunnan that turn ?Thanks
Edit
Hmmm…I’m thinking probably not, as it wasn’t friendly at the start of the turn.From the rulebook “…provided that the player can
trace a line through friendly held land areas from
the start of that turn…”so yea that’ll have to be a player enforced if so. no biggie
Just a comment on railroad movement. Yes cannot move till next turn on rails after capturing a territory and move only in non combat.
Then once u enter Russia territories from either side u need a ground unit in each territory to represent engineering track changes. And of course a direct path. -
@gen-manstein
Hi Manstein,Concerning Strategic Rail Movement:
According to Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion page 37, you can move landbased units only during Non-Combat - and only through territories that are friendly from the start of the turn - no matter if these territories are friendly occupied or only friendly controlled.
I’m not sure if you were referring to your own 1941 rules…:relaxed:
-
@the-captain said in Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion:
@gen-manstein
Hi Manstein,Concerning Strategic Rail Movement:
According to Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion page 37, you can move landbased units only during Non-Combat - and only through territories that are friendly from the start of the turn - no matter if these territories are friendly occupied or only friendly controlled.
I’m not sure if you were referring to your own 1941 rules…:relaxed:
Not really. Was just a suggestion if it was to be tweaked. Was just a more advanced rule for using Russian rail
-
I would like to post a pic of some rail rules if u don’t mind ? I am looking at adding to my game. Figure best spot for opinions ?
-
@Captain i like your work, do you have techs yet?
-
@The-Captain right on. I didn’t think to check Atlantic Wall. Yea, that all makes sense and seems logical.
Still got to be careful with Italy, because I’ve been sending the S Africans to Egypt turn 1.
Had to send 3/4 of the Luftwaffe to Alexandria turn 2 and it’s still questionable lol Rommel be landing next turn if they hold heh hehI’ll update game notes next update. Getting ready to start rd 2. Gotta edit some dudes for china and ANZAC lol
-
@gen-manstein
Hi Manstein,
I like your work - and I’ve played your Global 1941 game several times. It’s great!:muscle: And it works in conjunction with the Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion, with just a few adjustments.
I would suggest - to avoid confusion with this topic Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion- that your pics. and rule suggestions could be posted seperately from this thread.
Simply to avoid confusion, since the Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion is quite comprehensive - and players have to relate to all these new units & rules:relaxed:
This would also have the advantage, that we could all work together on further Rules Developement - and possibly uniform new rules to be usable for both your Global 1941 - and Global 1940.
Later this year, I’ll post a Rules Clarification for the Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion - mostly based on barnee’s developement of the TripleA version for use with the Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion.
-
@the-captain said in Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion:
@gen-manstein
Hi Manstein,
I like your work - and I’ve played your Global 1941 game several times. It’s great!:muscle: And it works in conjunction with the Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion, with just a few adjustments.
I would suggest - to avoid confusion with this topic Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion- that your pics. and rule suggestions could be posted seperately from this thread.
Simply to avoid confusion, since the Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion is quite comprehensive - and players have to relate to all these new units & rules:relaxed:
This would also have the advantage, that we could all work together on further Rules Developement - and possibly uniform new rules to be usable for both your Global 1941 - and Global 1940.
Later this year, I’ll post a Rules Clarification for the Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion - mostly based on barnee’s developement of the TripleA version for use with the Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion.
Ok. Sounds good. That’s why I asked first.
-
@imperious-leader
Thanks:relaxed:You’re most welcome to upvote our Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion:+1:
We haven’t changed the OOB Techs - other than the date for Weapons Developement which cannot take place until Late 1943.
I was higly inspired by Larry Harris and his team when we had to develope rules for Heavy Bombers, Me 262 Jetfighter etc. Several units throughout the Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion are inspired and developed in this way.
We wanted to make some of the Tech units more accessible to players - not through Weapons Developement/Technological Research - but simply by purchasing them.
Since Techs are widely used when playing the OOB version, we have considered to work on it - we just haven’t got that far yet…
The big challenge would be to make Techs sufficiently attractive, considering the variety of units & rules that are already represented in the Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion.
-
@The-Captain just to double check, a Waffen SS Army has to have already been formed before it can regroup in ncm. You can’t “Form” an Army in ncm, unless you’re just replacing casualties. Can’t make a brand new one. The Ober that wasn’t commanding an Army, can’t form one. Correct ?
Thanks
-
@The-Captain Another one : ) Can Paras activate Pro-Neutrals ? My guess is yes but … not 100% sure