@FranceNeedsMorePower To play PBEM you need to be registered on the dice server called Marti ,but it is not working with gmail and also has problems with hotmail, so the group I play with started using @gmx.com and with this it does work and sends the dice rolls immediately, so even if you try to register with your gmail it will not work.
L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3
-
-
@trulpen so the decision is in the attacker’s hands
-
@axis-dominion said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
@trulpen said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
What I understand it you can only ignore it if the sub chooses to submerge instead of fight during the CM. This sub would chose to fight.
no that’s not right, a long sub can be ignored during an amphibious assault
Yes, during the amphi, but not during the sea-battle preceding the amphi. I’m pretty certain, but if you want we can get a ruling.
-
@trulpen said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
@axis-dominion said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
@trulpen said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
What I understand it you can only ignore it if the sub chooses to submerge instead of fight during the CM. This sub would chose to fight.
no that’s not right, a long sub can be ignored during an amphibious assault
Yes, during the amphi, but not during the sea-battle preceding the amphi. I’m pretty certain, but if you want we can get a ruling.
looks like you missed my screenshot of the rules. it’s clear
-
@axis-dominion said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
@trulpen so the decision is in the attacker’s hands
Aha, that might very well be.
-
I agree with the rule you presented. It’s crystal clear. There’s however also this rule:
“Although they don’t have an attack value and aren’t represented on the battle strip, carriers can still participate in an attack and can take hits, as long at least 1 unit with an attack value attacks along with them.”
-
I think this situation is not particularly clear actually. On one hand the attacker may ignore subs, but on the other hand an ac has 0 attack-value and shouldn’t be able to enter a sea zone alone with enemy units, even subs, without being obliterated.
-
@trulpen said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
I agree with the rule you presented. It’s crystal clear. There’s however also this rule:
“Although they don’t have an attack value and aren’t represented on the battle strip, carriers can still participate in an attack and can take hits, as long at least 1 unit with an attack value attacks along with them.”
Correct. That would be applicable for the case when a carrier is engaged in combat. However, in this case I have chosen to ignore the sub. No combat occurs, and so that rule is not applicable.
-
@trulpen said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
I think this situation is not particularly clear actually. On one hand the attacker may ignore subs, but on the other hand an ac has 0 attack-value and shouldn’t be able to enter a sea zone alone with enemy units, even subs, without being obliterated.
Of course a carrier can enter a sea zone with subs lol
-
I think you’re right. Fucking rules.
May I move away my subs since they’re completely fucking useless?
-
@axis-dominion said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
@trulpen said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
I agree with the rule you presented. It’s crystal clear. There’s however also this rule:
“Although they don’t have an attack value and aren’t represented on the battle strip, carriers can still participate in an attack and can take hits, as long at least 1 unit with an attack value attacks along with them.”
Correct. That would be applicable for the case when a carrier is engaged in combat. However, in this case I have chosen to ignore the sub. No combat occurs, and so that rule is not applicable.
But again, here it isn’t entering the sea zone to attack, but rather to escort the transport, since its mere presence as a warship allows it to ignore the sub.
-
@trulpen said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
I think you’re right. Fucking rules.
May I move away my subs since they’re completely fucking useless?
Well the sub rolled for convoy and missed. But ok I’ll allow it since you didn’t understand the rules. Go for it.
-
Thanks, would’ve cancelled the convoy disruption if there hadn’t be any. Only reason I put it there was to prevent a landing. Sigh.
-
@trulpen said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
Thanks, would’ve cancelled the convoy disruption if there hadn’t be any. Only reason I put it there was to prevent a landing. Sigh.
If there had been any…
-
@trulpen said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
@trulpen said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
Thanks, would’ve cancelled the convoy disruption if there hadn’t be any. Only reason I put it there was to prevent a landing. Sigh.
If there had been any…
Sounds good, I understand. Go for it.
-
@axis-dominion sounds like you got it figured out correctly but one other point is that subs don’t make a sea zone hostile.
-
@ksmckay said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
@axis-dominion sounds like you got it figured out correctly but one other point is that subs don’t make a sea zone hostile.
Yea, unless at least one plane could scramble, then that sub couldn’t be ignored.
-
TripleA Turn Summary: French round 21
TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 Balanced Mod3, version: 3.4.0
Game History
Round: 21 Purchase Units - ANZAC ANZAC buy 3 destroyers; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - ANZAC Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode EDIT: 1 artillery, 1 battleship, 15 carriers, 2 cruisers, 13 destroyers, 3 fighters, 3 infantry, 2 marines, 20 submarines, 2 tactical_bombers and 2 transports moved from 33 Sea Zone to 54 Sea Zone EDIT: 19 fighters and 4 tactical_bombers moved from 33 Sea Zone to 54 Sea Zone EDIT: 1 submarine moved from 98 Sea Zone to 81 Sea Zone EDIT: 1 submarine moved from 99 Sea Zone to 81 Sea Zone EDIT: 1 fighter and 1 tactical_bomber moved from Midway to Hawaiian Islands EDIT: 1 infantry moved from New South Wales to Queensland Combat - ANZAC Non Combat Move - ANZAC Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Changing ownership of Celebes from Japanese to ANZAC EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 cruiser, 1 destroyer and 8 submarines moved from 33 Sea Zone to 54 Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from New South Wales to 54 Sea Zone 2 infantry and 1 transport moved from 33 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone 2 infantry moved from 44 Sea Zone to Celebes 2 aaGuns and 7 infantry moved from New South Wales to Queensland 1 mech_infantry moved from New South Wales to Queensland 1 infantry moved from Southeast Mexico to Central United States Place Units - ANZAC 3 destroyers placed in 62 Sea Zone Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by ANZAC from 62 Sea Zone: 1 destroyer EDIT: Adding units owned by ANZAC to 62 Sea Zone: 1 transport EDIT: Changing PUs for ANZAC from 0 to 1 EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Turn Complete - ANZAC ANZAC collect 15 PUs; end with 16 PUs Objective ANZAC 3 Pacific Supply Lines: ANZAC met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 19 PUs Objective ANZAC 2 Control Strategic Islands: ANZAC met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 22 PUs Combat Move - French Non Combat Move - French 4 infantry moved from United Kingdom to Scotland Turn Complete - French
Combat Hit Differential Summary :
-
@axis-dominion said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
@trulpen said in L20 A-QF axis-dominion (X) vs trulpen (A+25) BM3:
I think you’re right. Fucking rules.
May I move away my subs since they’re completely fucking useless?
Well the sub rolled for convoy and missed. But ok I’ll allow it since you didn’t understand the rules. Go for it.
Question. Now I used the subs for the Med, but since that was pointless, would you allow them to have moved somewhere else? They started in z81. Like z80 is an option, atleast for one of them.
-
I’ll not consider anything unless you allow it.