Page 11 of the Rulebook: “You must collect income if you can, but all other parts of the turn sequence are voluntary.”
Bonus income from NOs is income, so it must also be collected.
So I had an issue come up that was new to me this weekend. I was battling it out against my father and he wanted to try out something I had not seen before. He was looking to make an amphibious assault by landing a tank in one of my unoccupied territories…no problem there. The issue was when he tried to make a blitz into an adjacent territiory that I own and that was unoccupied. Do the rules allow for such a move (land and continue…both territories are unoccupied)?
No. Loading and/or unloading from a transport takes a land unit’s entire movement allowance. It may not move before loading or after unloading.