Destroyers delay the removal of sub casualties, allowing them to fire back in their normal step even if they are hit by a sub. However, both attacking and defending subs always fire in the Opening Fire step, so a defending sub will return fire even if it is hit, regardless of the presence of destroyers. This is because fire within a step is simultaneous. In effect, the presence of a destroyer only affects the ability of surface vessels to return fire when hit by subs.
Question about AA gun placement rules
-
When you buy an a.a. gun are you allowed to place it wherever you want? Can you buy a new I.C. and place a new a.a. gun there on the same turn? Or do you have to buy the i.c. wait a turn and then buy the a.a. gun next turn and would this count towards your max unit placement in that territory?
-
Welcome, Bonesaw!
Mobilizing an AA gun is just like mobilizing any other unit. It has to be placed in a territory containing an IC that you have controlled since the beginning of your turn, and it counts toward the IC’s mobilization limit. You can’t mobilize anything at an IC that you purchased in the current turn.
-
thanks for the reply