Scenario B would be correct. The rules specifically say that while it is legal to onload troops onto friendly transports, they must onload on your turn, and may only be offloaded on your next turn. The U.K may not offload the troops for you or you may not hop scotch using a transport.
Transport Question
-
My group came into the following question this weekend:
The German Navy, which consisted of a Battleship, Cruiser, Carrier, 3 transports, destroyers and subs, was positioned in SZ 109.(Left of England)
The GB had 2 cruisers in SZ 110 (English Channel).
Can the German navy move into Seazone 110 and pick up troops from Normandy and amphibiously invade England? -
No. Transports may not be loaded (or unloaded) in a hostile sea zone.





