Page 11 of the Rulebook: “You must collect income if you can, but all other parts of the turn sequence are voluntary.”
Bonus income from NOs is income, so it must also be collected.
need help in a current game, does the usa get to place a NO marker in france if the brits take the territory?
need help in a current game, does the usa get to place a NO marker in france if the brits take the territory?
A national objective is not a marker to place. Yes, USA can claim it for NO purposes, but UK will take the money.
so the usa doesnt get plus 5 for the brits taking france?
Yes, they do.
Yes, they do.
If the UK is still in control of France at the Collect Income phase of the US.