@lagouyn said in 1941: combat move rule uncertainty:
Does this paragraph just mean you control a territory you’ve vacated until an enemy captures it?
Hi lagouyn
Yes. That is what it means.
I’m attacking a hostile territory with a tank and infantry and defeat all hostile units. Does the tank and infantry have to move into the newly acquired territory or can just the tank move in and the infantry stay back?
If you attack an enemy territory with a tank and an infantry, then those units must remain in that attacked territory. The only way to keep the infantry back would be to not commit that unit to combat in the first place.
-Midnight_Reaper
@Midnight_Reaper thank you!