@wizmark bump
L20 #2 Oysteilo (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+9) BM3
-
sorry for all the posts
i ve accidentally gave siam to british insteaad of uk pacific
so i had to add that 1 ipc to uk pacific
-
TripleA Manual Gamesave Post: Italians round 4
TripleA Manual Gamesave Post for game: World War II Global 1940 Balanced Mod3, version: 3.4
Game History
Round: 4 Purchase Units - Italians Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Changing ownership of Siam from British to UK_Pacific EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Changing PUs for British from 36 to 37 EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Changing PUs for UK_Pacific from 13 to 14 EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Changing PUs for British from 37 to 36 EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode
Combat Hit Differential Summary :
-
use the latest map
cheers
-
what extreme dices everywhere, i didnt get convoyed for even 1 ipc in sz 37,. carolines, kwangtung…
-
uk guys in sz 110 are on usa trannies
-
I dont understand. Why are there 2 set of convoy rolls in sz 37? For british and UK pacific??
Turn Complete - British
Total Cost from Convoy Blockades: 1
Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 37 Sea Zone. Rolls: 5,2,1,1,5,3
British collect 33 PUs (1 lost to blockades); end with 33 PUs
Trigger British 3 No Enemy Submarines: British met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 36 PUsPlace Units - UK_Pacific 3 mech_infantrys placed in India Turn Complete - UK_Pacific Total Cost from Convoy Blockades: 0 Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 37 Sea Zone. Rolls: 4,4,4,5,4,4 UK_Pacific collect 10 PUs; end with 10 PUs Trigger UK Pacific 4 No Enemy Submarines: UK_Pacific met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 13 PUs Some Units in India change ownership: 3 mech_infantrys
-
because i ve forgot to take siam with uk pacific
and then i ve done it in edit (it was empty japanese territory)
but i ve gave the territory to british instead to uk pacific. (a mistake)
the territory can not be british, but uk pacific
so ignore the convoy blockade for british, since they actually do not have a territory there, and therefore can not be blocked
cheers
-
fine, then you also have to adjust the convoy damage accordingly, because the first roll (always) stands
-
are U sure?
since it was not a roll for uk pacific , but british, and it shouldnt stand then, right?
-
Well, if you had edited correctly and given siam to UK pacific in the first place, then what?
I think what I am saying is correct, but feel free to request a ruling. I am not accepting the second convoy roll as i believe the first set is the one we should go with (I can be mistaken, but this is my understanding)
-
i do not have a problem with few ipc more or less, all though uk pacific doesnt have much so it can mean,
i just think i am right here
and its more like a principle,
but i think its the best we seek moderator mediation, Gamerman?
and we have a final word on it,
i have no problem with it, and we have the time to play
ok?
-
@oysteilo said in L20 #2 Oysteilo (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+9) BM3:
Well, if you had edited correctly and given siam to UK pacific in the first place, then what?
I think what I am saying is correct, but feel free to request a ruling. I am not accepting the second convoy roll as i believe the first set is the one we should go with (I can be mistaken, but this is my understanding)
i ve gave siam to uk pacific after the convoy rolls
if i hadnt, there wouldnt be 2 rolls
-
thats the thing
the first convoy rolls were rolled on uk turn. (since uk had siam then)
the second rolls were rolled on uk pacific turn, but they were the first rolls on uk pacific turn
both interpretations (urs and mine) have a logic pattern, so i think its the best we give it to the moderators to decide ?
-
I am not at the map right now so it is a little difficult for me to be 100% sure, but there should only be one convoy roll and if you did the siam edit after the convoy roll then I certainly do not understand why there are 2 set of rolls
I am fine with gamerman or 666 or even someone else
-
UK has Siam
UK Pacific has Malaya and Shan Stateits logical there are two sets of rolls
-
I ve done the edit in siam (taking of territory) before any rolls
but i didnt edit the owner (from british to uk pacific) before any rolls
-
-
i dont know what the right thing is here and I think we should ask which convoy rolls should be used.
Can anyone rule this? @gamerman01 , @666 or even @JDOW
-
ok, its better we solve it this way and then we know if anything similar happens in the future , what to do.
cheers
-
@oysteilo said in L20 #2 Oysteilo (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+9) BM3:
i dont know what the right thing is here and I think we should ask which convoy rolls should be used.
Can anyone rule this? @gamerman01 , @666 or even @JDOW
I am NOT your guy, I can’t seem to get the rules straight all the time, haha…
@Adam514 is your man if Gamerman isn’t around.