Thx! Enjoyed the game, well played. Dice were unkind to you, especially the AA hits.
L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3
-
Yes, the sub-hits were ok.
-
i ve sent units via sz 42 too
the program does not allow me to withdraw there,
but i ll do it.
and in case it was some oversight of mine, i hope u ll allow it. dont know why it wont allow me since i ve sent units from sz 42 too
-
@Amon-Sul said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
1 carrier moved from 54 Sea Zone to 45 Sea Zone
1 carrier moved from 54 Sea Zone to 42 Sea Zone
Americans take 42 Sea Zone from Japanese
1 battleship, 3 destroyers, 4 fighters and 4 submarines moved from 54 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone
1 carrier moved from 45 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone
1 carrier moved from 42 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone
1 bomber moved from Queensland to 44 Sea ZoneCombat Move - Americans
2 infantry moved from Normandy Bordeaux to Southern France
2 fighters moved from Normandy Bordeaux to Southern France
1 fighter moved from Gibraltar to Southern France
1 carrier moved from 54 Sea Zone to 45 Sea Zone
1 carrier moved from 54 Sea Zone to 42 Sea Zone
Americans take 42 Sea Zone from Japanese
1 battleship, 3 destroyers, 4 fighters and 4 submarines moved from 54 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone
1 carrier moved from 45 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone
1 carrier moved from 42 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone
1 bomber moved from Queensland to 44 Sea Zone -
u scored 8 hits so i have to run xd
-
@Amon-Sul said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
i ve sent units via sz 42 too
the program does not allow me to withdraw there,
but i ll do it.
and in case it was some oversight of mine, i hope u ll allow it. dont know why it wont allow me since i ve sent units from sz 42 too
I’m sure it’s alright.
-
@Amon-Sul said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
u scored 8 hits so i have to run xd
MARTI be praised!
But I’m sure you’ll finish the ships off with some subs later on since I sank the two des.
-
TripleA Turn Summary: Americans round 7
TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 Balanced Mod3, version: 3.4
Game History
Round: 7 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 armour, 1 artillery, 1 carrier, 1 fighter, 1 infantry, 2 mech_infantrys, 2 submarines, 1 tactical_bomber and 4 transports; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans 2 infantry moved from Normandy Bordeaux to Southern France 2 fighters moved from Normandy Bordeaux to Southern France 1 fighter moved from Gibraltar to Southern France 1 carrier moved from 54 Sea Zone to 45 Sea Zone 1 carrier moved from 54 Sea Zone to 42 Sea Zone Americans take 42 Sea Zone from Japanese 1 battleship, 3 destroyers, 4 fighters and 4 submarines moved from 54 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone 1 carrier moved from 45 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone 1 carrier moved from 42 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone 1 bomber moved from Queensland to 44 Sea Zone Combat - Americans Battle in Southern France Americans attack with 3 fighters and 2 infantry Italians defend with 1 artillery, 1 factory_minor, 1 harbour and 2 infantry Americans roll dice for 3 fighters and 2 infantry in Southern France, round 2 : 2/5 hits, 1.83 expected hits Italians roll dice for 1 artillery and 2 infantry in Southern France, round 2 : 1/3 hits, 1.00 expected hits 1 infantry owned by the Americans and 2 infantry owned by the Italians lost in Southern France Americans roll dice for 3 fighters and 1 infantry in Southern France, round 3 : 4/4 hits, 1.67 expected hits Italians roll dice for 1 artillery in Southern France, round 3 : 1/1 hits, 0.33 expected hits 1 infantry owned by the Americans and 1 artillery owned by the Italians lost in Southern France Americans win with 3 fighters remaining. Battle score for attacker is 4 Casualties for Americans: 2 infantry Casualties for Italians: 1 artillery and 2 infantry Battle in 44 Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 battleship, 1 bomber, 2 carriers, 3 destroyers, 4 fighters and 4 submarines Japanese defend with 1 battleship, 3 carriers, 2 destroyers, 4 fighters, 1 submarine, 2 tactical_bombers and 2 transports Americans roll dice for 4 submarines in 44 Sea Zone, round 2 : 2/4 hits, 1.33 expected hits Units damaged: 2 carriers owned by the Japanese Americans roll dice for 1 battleship, 1 bomber, 2 carriers, 3 destroyers and 4 fighters in 44 Sea Zone, round 2 : 4/9 hits, 4.33 expected hits Units damaged: 1 carrier owned by the Japanese Japanese roll dice for 1 submarine in 44 Sea Zone, round 2 : 0/1 hits, 0.17 expected hits Japanese roll dice for 1 battleship, 3 carriers, 2 destroyers, 4 fighters, 2 tactical_bombers and 2 transports in 44 Sea Zone, round 2 : 8/12 hits, 6.00 expected hits 4 submarines owned by the Americans, 2 destroyers owned by the Japanese, 1 submarine owned by the Japanese and 4 fighters owned by the Americans lost in 44 Sea Zone 3 destroyers owned by the Americans, 2 carriers owned by the Americans and 1 battleship owned by the Americans retreated to 45 Sea Zone Japanese win with 1 battleship, 3 carriers, 4 fighters, 2 tactical_bombers and 2 transports remaining. Battle score for attacker is -42 Casualties for Americans: 4 fighters and 4 submarines Casualties for Japanese: 2 destroyers and 1 submarine 2 tactical_bombers owned by the Japanese and 4 fighters owned by the Japanese forced to land in Celebes Non Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode EDIT: 1 battleship, 2 carriers and 3 destroyers moved from 45 Sea Zone to 42 Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from 30 Sea Zone to 25 Sea Zone 1 submarine moved from 30 Sea Zone to 54 Sea Zone 1 submarine moved from 10 Sea Zone to 26 Sea Zone 1 submarine moved from 101 Sea Zone to 91 Sea Zone 2 submarines moved from 91 Sea Zone to 110 Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Eastern United States to Gibraltar 1 bomber moved from Western United States to Normandy Bordeaux 1 bomber moved from 44 Sea Zone to Northern Territory 3 fighters moved from Southern France to Normandy Bordeaux Place Units - Americans 2 transports placed in 101 Sea Zone 1 armour and 2 mech_infantrys placed in Korea 1 artillery and 1 infantry placed in Western United States 1 transport placed in 10 Sea Zone 1 fighter and 1 tactical_bomber placed in Normandy Bordeaux 1 transport placed in 110 Sea Zone 1 carrier and 2 submarines placed in 101 Sea Zone Turn Complete - Americans Total Cost from Convoy Blockades: 1 Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 6 Sea Zone. Rolls: 1 Americans collect 61 PUs (1 lost to blockades); end with 61 PUs Objective Americans 1 Homeland: Americans met a national objective for an additional 10 PUs; end with 71 PUs Objective Americans 3 Defense Obligations: Americans met a national objective for an additional 5 PUs; end with 76 PUs Objective Americans 2 Outer Territories: Americans met a national objective for an additional 5 PUs; end with 81 PUs
Combat Hit Differential Summary :
Italians : 0.67 Americans : 2.83 Japanese : 1.83
-
@trulpen said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
@Amon-Sul said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
u scored 8 hits so i have to run xd
MARTI be praised!
But I’m sure you’ll finish the ships off with some subs later on since I sank the two des.
yeah i had more then 50 % and the inital plan was to go till the very end, but ur guys were pretty good on defense
-
@trulpen said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
@Amon-Sul said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
i ve sent units via sz 42 too
the program does not allow me to withdraw there,
but i ll do it.
and in case it was some oversight of mine, i hope u ll allow it. dont know why it wont allow me since i ve sent units from sz 42 too
I’m sure it’s alright.
i think i have a theory what confused triple a, or maybe its a strange rule.
AC does not have an attack value. maybe u can only retreat to sz from which u came with sea units that have an attack value? but never heard of it before.
but tehnically i could send subs it wasnt a problem, i just did not know triple a will be causing trouble about it.
and thanks
i wasnt planing to withdraw but in these hard battles u need to have all options included before u start
-
TripleA Turn Summary: Chinese round 7
TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 Balanced Mod3, version: 3.4
Game History
Round: 7 Purchase Units - Chinese Trigger Chinese Artillery Supplies: Chinese has their production frontier changed to: productionChinese_Burma_Road_Open Chinese buy 1 artillery and 2 infantry; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Chinese 1 infantry moved from Yunnan to Kwangsi Chinese take Kwangsi from Japanese 1 fighter and 2 infantry moved from Yunnan to Hunan Combat - Chinese Battle in Hunan Chinese attack with 1 fighter and 2 infantry Japanese defend with 1 infantry Chinese roll dice for 1 fighter and 2 infantry in Hunan, round 2 : 1/3 hits, 0.83 expected hits Japanese roll dice for 1 infantry in Hunan, round 2 : 0/1 hits, 0.33 expected hits 1 infantry owned by the Japanese lost in Hunan Chinese win, taking Hunan from Japanese with 1 fighter and 2 infantry remaining. Battle score for attacker is 3 Casualties for Japanese: 1 infantry Non Combat Move - Chinese 2 artilleries moved from Yunnan to Kwangsi 1 fighter moved from Hunan to Burma Place Units - Chinese 1 artillery and 2 infantry placed in Kwangsi Turn Complete - Chinese Chinese collect 12 PUs; end with 12 PUs Objective Chinese 1 Burma Road: Chinese met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 15 PUs
Combat Hit Differential Summary :
Chinese : 0.17 Japanese : -0.33
-
one usa ncm on the start of uk turn, i forgot on the start of the chinese one
-
@Amon-Sul said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
@trulpen said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
@Amon-Sul said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
i ve sent units via sz 42 too
the program does not allow me to withdraw there,
but i ll do it.
and in case it was some oversight of mine, i hope u ll allow it. dont know why it wont allow me since i ve sent units from sz 42 too
I’m sure it’s alright.
i think i have a theory what confused triple a, or maybe its a strange rule.
AC does not have an attack value. maybe u can only retreat to sz from which u came with sea units that have an attack value? but never heard of it before.
but tehnically i could send subs it wasnt a problem, i just did not know triple a will be causing trouble about it.
and thanks
i wasnt planing to withdraw but in these hard battles u need to have all options included before u start
No, that can’t be the thing. The ac are units that take part in the battle and certainly counts when considering retreat.
-
@trulpen said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
@Amon-Sul said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
@trulpen said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
@Amon-Sul said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
i ve sent units via sz 42 too
the program does not allow me to withdraw there,
but i ll do it.
and in case it was some oversight of mine, i hope u ll allow it. dont know why it wont allow me since i ve sent units from sz 42 too
I’m sure it’s alright.
i think i have a theory what confused triple a, or maybe its a strange rule.
AC does not have an attack value. maybe u can only retreat to sz from which u came with sea units that have an attack value? but never heard of it before.
but tehnically i could send subs it wasnt a problem, i just did not know triple a will be causing trouble about it.
and thanks
i wasnt planing to withdraw but in these hard battles u need to have all options included before u start
No, that can’t be the thing. The ac are units that take part in the battle and certainly counts when considering retreat.
then i do not get it
-
I’ll check.
-
so it was -42 there for me, not very nice, but anzac can fix it i hope
-
@Amon-Sul said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
so it was -42 there for me, not very nice, but anzac can fix it i hope
I’m sure they will with 4 figs along those 4 subs and des.
-
@Amon-Sul said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
i ve sent units via sz 42 too
the program does not allow me to withdraw there,
You evidently moved units through z42, so even if the client screws with you, I claim it wrong and allow the retreat.
-
And even if you are right about that with attack value, you could’ve just easily moved some other ship along with that ac.
-
@trulpen said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
And even if you are right about that with attack value, you could’ve just easily moved some other ship along with that ac.
yes, i wasnt aware of that. but maybe its a triple a bug. who knows?
-
@trulpen said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
@Amon-Sul said in L20 #3 trulpen (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+7) BM3:
i ve sent units via sz 42 too
the program does not allow me to withdraw there,
You evidently moved units through z42, so even if the client screws with you, I claim it wrong and allow the retreat.
thanks u re a true gentlemen