This was a rule that was added because of the Axis advantage in earlier games being able to bridge. From Italy to Africa and Japan to Korea, the axis had great advantage with that plus a defense of 1 so I assume transports at 0 forces the axis powers to actually commit a naval defense.
Transport/Sub Non-Combat Rule
-
Can an unescorted transport unload its cargo in a Seazone containing only an enemy sub during non-combat? For example, the UK is reinforcing London with a single loaded transport from Canada but there is a German sub in Seazone 109.
I suspect it does not block in non-combat movement, but if it was an amphibious assault it does block, correct?
Thanks!
-
Per the Alpha+.2 rules, only amphibious assaults are blocked.





