Lennard(Axis)_vs_Pejon88(Allies+10)_#1

  • '23 '22

    Are you sure that move with the fighter is allowed? According to the game notes:
    (PE) All air moved must have a way of potentially being picked up or landing, and all air that survives combat MUST be picked up if possible.

  • '23 '22

    TripleA Turn Summary: ANZAC round 9

    TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 Balanced Mod3, version: 3.4

    Game History

    Round: 9
    
        Purchase Units - ANZAC
            ANZAC buy 1 fighter, 1 infantry and 1 transport; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; 
    
        Combat Move - ANZAC
            1 destroyer moved from 33 Sea Zone to 34 Sea Zone
            2 fighters moved from 33 Sea Zone to 34 Sea Zone
            3 fighters moved from Caroline Islands to 34 Sea Zone
    
        Combat - ANZAC
            Battle in 34 Sea Zone
                ANZAC attack with 1 destroyer and 5 fighters
                Japanese defend with 1 submarine
                    ANZAC roll dice for 1 destroyer and 5 fighters in 34 Sea Zone, round 2 : 1/6 hits, 2,83 expected hits
                    Japanese roll dice for 1 submarine in 34 Sea Zone, round 2 : 1/1 hits, 0,17 expected hits
                    1 destroyer owned by the ANZAC and 1 submarine owned by the Japanese lost in 34 Sea Zone
                ANZAC win with 5 fighters remaining. Battle score for attacker is -2
                Casualties for ANZAC: 1 destroyer
                Casualties for Japanese: 1 submarine
    
        Non Combat Move - ANZAC
            1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from Queensland to 54 Sea Zone
            1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from 54 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
            1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from 33 Sea Zone to Caroline Islands
            2 fighters moved from 34 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
            1 carrier moved from 62 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
            1 artillery moved from New South Wales to Queensland
            2 fighters moved from 34 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
            1 fighter moved from 34 Sea Zone to Caroline Islands
            1 fighter moved from Guam to Caroline Islands
            2 infantry moved from Trans-Jordan to Iraq
    
        Place Units - ANZAC
            1 transport placed in 62 Sea Zone
            1 fighter and 1 infantry placed in New South Wales
    
        Turn Complete - ANZAC
            ANZAC collect 14 PUs; end with 14 PUs
            Objective ANZAC 3 Pacific Supply Lines: ANZAC met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 17 PUs
            Objective ANZAC 2 Control Strategic Islands: ANZAC met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 20 PUs
    

    Combat Hit Differential Summary :

    ANZAC : -1,83
    Japanese : 0,83
    

    Savegame

  • '23 '22

    TripleA Turn Summary: French round 9

    TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 Balanced Mod3, version: 3.4

    Game History

    Round: 9
    
        Purchase Units - ANZAC
            ANZAC buy 1 fighter, 1 infantry and 1 transport; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; 
    
        Combat Move - ANZAC
            1 destroyer moved from 33 Sea Zone to 34 Sea Zone
            2 fighters moved from 33 Sea Zone to 34 Sea Zone
            3 fighters moved from Caroline Islands to 34 Sea Zone
    
        Combat - ANZAC
            Battle in 34 Sea Zone
                ANZAC attack with 1 destroyer and 5 fighters
                Japanese defend with 1 submarine
                    ANZAC roll dice for 1 destroyer and 5 fighters in 34 Sea Zone, round 2 : 1/6 hits, 2,83 expected hits
                    Japanese roll dice for 1 submarine in 34 Sea Zone, round 2 : 1/1 hits, 0,17 expected hits
                    1 destroyer owned by the ANZAC and 1 submarine owned by the Japanese lost in 34 Sea Zone
                ANZAC win with 5 fighters remaining. Battle score for attacker is -2
                Casualties for ANZAC: 1 destroyer
                Casualties for Japanese: 1 submarine
    
        Non Combat Move - ANZAC
            1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from Queensland to 54 Sea Zone
            1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from 54 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
            1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from 33 Sea Zone to Caroline Islands
            2 fighters moved from 34 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
            1 carrier moved from 62 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
            1 artillery moved from New South Wales to Queensland
            2 fighters moved from 34 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
            1 fighter moved from 34 Sea Zone to Caroline Islands
            1 fighter moved from Guam to Caroline Islands
            2 infantry moved from Trans-Jordan to Iraq
    
        Place Units - ANZAC
            1 transport placed in 62 Sea Zone
            1 fighter and 1 infantry placed in New South Wales
    
        Turn Complete - ANZAC
            ANZAC collect 14 PUs; end with 14 PUs
            Objective ANZAC 3 Pacific Supply Lines: ANZAC met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 17 PUs
            Objective ANZAC 2 Control Strategic Islands: ANZAC met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 20 PUs
    
        Combat Move - French
    
        Turn Complete - French
    

    Combat Hit Differential Summary :

    ANZAC : -1,83
    Japanese : 0,83
    

    Savegame

  • '23 '22

    @Pejon_88 I think I see what your idea was, that there was a landing spot on your carrier if you would have moved to SZ92 during combat?

    According to the AA 1940 rulebook it says under Noncombat moves: “You must have a carrier move, remain in place, or be mobilized (new carriers only) to pick up a fighter or tactical bomber that would end its noncombat movement in a sea zone. You can’t deliberately move an air unit out of range of a potential safe landing space.”

    My point is that since you only reserved one movement point for the fighter and knew you could not move your carrier to SZ92 during the noncombat move phase, is the attack legal?


  • It’s always seemed ambiguous but the wording I’m looking at in Europe would, fairly, suggest the edge goes your way. In that version it hinges on the word “could” and unless I move my AC into combat then there is no way to make the move.

    I did see a wording somewhere in the past, perhaps one of the design teams clarifying something online, that seemed more lenient but I can’t see that today.

    Anyhow… I agree with your point. On Germany’s turn I can put put the extra fighter back in Italy the 6 transports off Gibraltor.

  • '23 '22

    Yes I believe that would be according to the rules. I don’t mind asking for an outside opinion also, but don’t know who to ask.

  • '19

    @Pejon_88 You can ask Adam514 in ‘’ league general discussion’’


  • OK, let’s do that. I suspect you are in the right but I do like to get clarification for going forward. Do you want to pose the question?

  • '23 '22

    @Sovietishcat Thank you for the tip!

  • '23 '22

    @LennardF I will ask Adam514, but meanwhile feel free to continue with Germany and we can adjust accordingly.


  • I saw your post and I have looked at your game. The move is not legal the way it is carried out.

    HOWEVER, if you also attack sea zone 92 with a destroyer (most likely option in this scenario) the move is legal.

    You then meet the requirement of a potential safe landing spot


  • This sounds OK.

    Shall we rewind to Italy then?


  • Actually, I guess we could just remove the Italian destroyer and leave the board as it was post-Italy’s turn. If that doesn’t change your Anzac & French move then I could play on as Germany. Does this sound OK to you Pejon?

  • '23 '22

    That is fair. Let’s do that.


  • TripleA Move Summary: Germans round 10

    TripleA Move Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 Balanced Mod3, version: 3.4

    Game History

    Round: 10
    
        Research Technology - Germans
    
        Purchase Units - Germans
            Germans buy 11 artilleries and 12 infantry; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; 
    
        Combat Move - Germans
            Turning on Edit Mode
            EDIT: Removing units owned by Italians from 97 Sea Zone: 1 destroyer
            EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode
            1 armour moved from Kazakhstan to Timguska
                  Germans take Novosibirsk from Russians
                  Germans take Timguska from Russians
            1 armour moved from Kazakhstan to Urals
                  Germans take Urals from Russians
            3 infantry moved from Ukraine to Bryansk
            1 artillery moved from Rostov to Bryansk
            1 infantry moved from Rostov to Bryansk
            2 tactical_bombers moved from Caucasus to Bryansk
            2 tactical_bombers moved from Novgorod to Bryansk
            3 mech_infantrys moved from Eastern Poland to Novgorod
            3 bombers moved from Novgorod to 110 Sea Zone
            1 fighter moved from Germany to 110 Sea Zone
            2 fighters and 3 tactical_bombers moved from Western Germany to 110 Sea Zone
            2 fighters moved from Southern Italy to 110 Sea Zone
            3 artilleries and 2 infantry moved from France to Western Germany
            7 artilleries, 10 infantry and 17 mech_infantrys moved from Caucasus to Volgograd
            6 armour, 4 infantry and 13 mech_infantrys moved from Kazakhstan to Volgograd
    

    Savegame


  • Scramble London for SZ 110?

  • '23 '22

    @LennardF said in Lennard(Axis)_vs_Pejon88(Allies+10)_#1:

    Savegame

    Yes all three UK fighters.


  • Good call, big money battle and I rolled poorly. Game won’t post although MARTI is reporting the rolls through my email so you can verify this attached file.G10PostCombat.tsvg

  • '23 '22

    56 TUV swing your way though 😊
    Hmm, weird. I got the rolls from MARTI too. I can use your manual post, no worries.

  • '23 '22

    @Pejon_88 if you can post manually that is

Suggested Topics

  • 45
  • 170
  • 117
  • 121
  • 62
  • 72
  • 102
  • 242
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

38

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts