@The_Good_Captain The rule applies in all sea battles where there are sea units allied to the attacker present, regardless of the type(s) of defending German sea units. The rule mentions only German subs because the author failed to take into account the possibility that the situation could also exist with German surface units if they were mobilized in a hostile sea zone. This oversight was corrected in the Axis & Allies Pacific Rulebook.
Question about blitzing
-
Hello everybody,
Let’s say it’s your first turn and you attack and capture East Poland with your infantry and artillery from Poland. Is it allowed to blitz through East Poland with your tanks from Poland and Hungary to attack the Ukraine on the same turn? I can’t seem to find this in the rules.
(I’m not saying this is a good move to do on your first turn, but I was just wondering whether you can blitz through freshly captured territory like that.)
Regards,
Maarschalk
-
Welcome, Maarschalk!
No, this would not be legal. All combat movement must be completed before any combat is resolved, therefore your tanks can’t make a combat move after East Poland is taken.
-
Thanks, Krieghund!
Too bad though. ;)
Regards,
Maarschalk
-
add this to house rules maybe? i would if the russians in a group can take germns/hold the line then make germans better blitz capitals shouldnt b blitz though!





