heh heh that ought to keep a guy busy
G40 Balance Mod - Rules and Download
-
AA Guns do not stop guerillas.
-
@simon33 said in G40 Balance Mod 3.0 - Rules and Download:
AA Guns do not stop guerillas.
then the rules should be revised, right?
-
No, AAs don’t have combat value and hence do not stop guerilla spawn.
-
@Adam514 said in G40 Balance Mod 3.0 - Rules and Download:
No, AAs don’t have combat value and hence do not stop guerilla spawn.
But it is a land unit and thus fulfill the requirement to stop the spawn
-
@oysteilo Every land unit that stops guerillas is listed. AA are omitted.
-
@Adam514 said in G40 Balance Mod 3.0 - Rules and Download:
@oysteilo Every land unit that stops guerillas is listed. AA are omitted.
I understand. I think a different wording is better to avoid confusion.
-
@Adam514 said in G40 Balance Mod 3.0 - Rules and Download:
Marines are like infantry for transports, so you can load 2 marines or 1 marine and 1 tank.
This is also problematic and should be listed on its own. The general rule is one inf and one specialieced units, or two inf. Mariens must be considered a special unit given it’s cost of 5. Anyhow
-
@oysteilo If 1 marine can load onto a cruiser/BB and 1 infantry can’t, I hope 1 marine takes equal or less space than an infantry on 1 transport.
-
@Adam514 said in G40 Balance Mod 3.0 - Rules and Download:
@oysteilo If 1 marine can load onto a cruiser/BB and 1 infantry can’t, I hope 1 marine takes equal or less space than an infantry on 1 transport.
Ok. Thanks for your reply. To me it makes zero sense given the extra cost. Infantry should be obsolete with this logic. Anyhow…
-
I read rule. No issues. 1 marine only can go on a BB and/or a CR. 1 Marine counts as a inf on a transport.
-
This post is deleted! -
Oh I see your point with marines being a smaller Inf group. You know that ain’t a bad idea. Being there a special little assault group. Plus from what I’ve read they were a little better on defense. Like in my game d12 there A4 D5. They only get the Art boost A +1. Another question is why don’t Inf get a D +1 with an Art on defense also ? But another topic.
Transport capacity units.
Inf or marine / Inf
Inf or marine / AA
Inf or marine / Art
Inf or marine / Tank
Inf or marine / Mech
3 marines only alone
I would have it Where you can transport 3 marines only on there own. -
Maybe this has been addressed. I am wondering what happens if you bid a french destroyer (or submarine) to 93 and Vichy is activated.
-
@oysteilo It hasn’t been addressed, but it’s likely that everything in sz 93 turns Vichy.
-
@regularkid said in G40 Balance Mod 3.0 - Rules and Download:
VICHY FRANCE RULE SET
Can Axis use the neutral naval base in S France?
-
@trulpen said in G40 Balance Mod 3.0 - Rules and Download:
@regularkid said in G40 Balance Mod 3.0 - Rules and Download:
VICHY FRANCE RULE SET
Can Axis use the neutral naval base in S France?
I can add that my guess is no, since US can’t use allied naval bases before they’re at war.
-
@trulpen said in G40 Balance Mod 3.0 - Rules and Download:
@regularkid said in G40 Balance Mod 3.0 - Rules and Download:
VICHY FRANCE RULE SET
Can Axis use the neutral naval base in S France?
Yes they can.
-
If vichy is activated round 2 and the french in north Afrika merge in Algeria, then Algeria will be pro axis neutral with 3 inf there? Correct?
-
Yes…
-
@oysteilo Correct indeed.