Yes, if there is a possible scramble there. Is probably a good idea sometimes.
If you are landing a unit amphibiously, yes it would take the territory unopposed. But you have too clear the Sea Zone first, of course. You fail and the unit stays on board.
Question to Krieghund
-
Paris is held by the axis. Can UK take control of the french territories in Africa (and their income) that are not held by an axis power yet?
-
No
-
oob a&a has no rules for vichy or free french
-
calvin’s right, only if the Axis take the French territories can the UK (or other allies) then take them and can gain their income, until Paris is liberated; then they revert to French control.
There are rules for Free French forces, those are all the French pieces on the board. :roll:
-
Calvin is indeed correct.
-
My armistice rules give the Allies one complete turn after the fall of Paris to move land units into French held tts as per “Pro-Allies” rules to claim them (and defending units) as Free French. Thereafter all French held tts & units are treated as Vichy until Paris is liberated.