Quickie Q about Siberian Conscripts rule interpretation


  • Morning Pro’s

    Russian AARe NA

    “Place 1 free INF/TURN during the Mobilize Units Phase in [Yak,SovFE,Bury] if you control it”

    A literal reading suggests Russia can recapture a Siberian territory and place and INF there at the end of that go.

    But this goes contra the general principle in A and A that you can’t build in places you’ve just acquired.

    What do y’all do please?

    Ta

    Trusty Sapper


  • @Trusty:

    But this goes contra the general principle in A and A that you can’t build in places you’ve just acquired.

    Also goes against the fact you can’t place units where there are no IC’s either.

    NA’s are exceptions to normal A&A rules.

    Atlantic Wall, Commonwealth, etc… works this way as well.  If you CONTROL it at the end of your turn, you can place units there


  • Ta.

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 42
  • 5
  • 8
  • 17
  • 2
  • 21
  • 15
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

45

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.8m

Posts