As a non-native speaker the rules related to amphibious assault and scramble confuse me. Consider this scenario, which occured during todays game play:
- in the US turn an amphibious assault on west germany failed.
- next the UK tried to land in west germany, with 3 loaded transports, a cruiser and a fighter. At that time there were only 2 fighters present in west germany.
As attacker the UK kept the fighter and cruiser to guard the seazone against any scrambled GE fighters. As playing GE I decided to scramble with both aircraft. I was able to knock down both the cruiser and spitfire while keeping both messersmiths.
Am I correct that this event blocked the amphibious landing?
We assumed that this event had no effect on the attacking transports, apart from not being able to drop off their load on german shores. With the US fleet in the same SZ as the british, we assumed that the US fleet was not able to participate in any way during the british assault.