@lagouyn said in 1941: combat move rule uncertainty:
Does this paragraph just mean you control a territory you’ve vacated until an enemy captures it?
Hi lagouyn
Yes. That is what it means.
During an amphibious assualt do all units participate in the land battle, even if 1 unit on my transport belongs to a friendly power?
One power goes at a time, so Allies cannot participate in the attack.
Ask again if still unsure.
So my unit couldn’t unload and do an amphibious assualt because the other unit on my transport is my allies?
No, sorry.
The other (allied) unit could not unload , until it was its turn.
I’m US. I have a transport with a UK infantry on it from UKs turn. If i load my infantry with it and conduct an amphibious assualt , Do I use the both infantry units or just mine?
Welcome to the forum, New player.
As US player you may only move US units. It is the UK player who deals with his UK unit on your US transport.
HTH :-)
To clarify if it isn’t already clear, if you have a US transport with one US infantry and one UK infantry on it, during the US turn only the US troops can unload and participate in the amphibious assault… the UK infantry has to wait for the UK turn to unload (either into a friendly territory or in its own amphibious assault with UK troops only).