It’s a general concept of every A&A game (at least those on a Global scope, also 1940 Europe and 1940 Pacific).
Double Assault?
-
Can a single transport unload troops into two territories simultaneously, thus making two amphibious assaults in the same turn? I can’t find an explicit rule regarding this situation, but it feels “iffy” to me. In our current game, the Allies deployed troops from a single transport in sea zone 14 into Gibraltar and North Africa, capturing both territories in the same turn.
[[i]it wasn’t a game changing move, so we didn’t worry much about it at the time]
Thank you for your help!
-
No Black. One territory only.
-
… I can’t find an explicit rule regarding this situation,…
Here it is:
@rulebook:
…
A single transport can offload land units only into a single territory.
…HTH :-)
-
Ugh. Thank you. Can’t believe we missed that sentence!