No only minus 2. So if the IPC value of surronding territories was 6 the sub would only subract 2 IPC. It would take 3 subs (2x3) to subtract all 6 IPC. Now if there were 4 subs in the sea zone (2x4=8) the nation would only lose 6 IPC because the value of the territories only equal 6.
New Carriers
-
Quick question,
This may get moved to a FAQ section….can you land planes on a newly purchased Carrier as soon as it’s built (existing planes and/or newly built planes)?
Cheers,
Lozza007
-
Yes, as long as they belong to you.
-
So for clarification, I understand being able to put newly purchased planes on a newly purchased carrior or existing carrier that you own, but can you place existing planes that were not purchased on a newly purchased carrier as you place it on the game board in the Mobilize New Units phase?
-
Yes. The planes must end their movement (either combat or noncombat) in the sea zone in which the carrier will be mobilized, then they can land on it when it is mobilized.
-
Thank You for your clarification. I learned something new as I always do when I read this forum. :-D
-
Yea its the hover rule, in the right circumstances it can extend the range of your air units.





