@wittmann:
Afternoon SeismicAssault.
You were both right to not remove the Transports.
The attacker has to have a unit left to hit the Transports and he did not.
Thanks! I was pretty sure that’s the way it went, but wanted to make sure.
Okay, It says in the book that one transport they can carry 2 Infantry, 1 Artillery and 1 Infantry, 1 Infantry and 1 Tank or just one unit. I am just used to using 2 Infantry or 1 tank from playing the computer game.
Your computer game is probably a different edition.
The rule as you describe it is from the 1986 edition. The computer game is probably based on that version.