Does this mean that ANZAC can “take” the territory with Fighters? Or it can simply land them there for defense and the territory remains Dutch? For that matter, must UK and ANZAC be at war with Japan in order to “take” the Dutch territories at all?
They must use land units to take the territory and they don’t have to be at war to do so
The question is, since the rules simply state under Aircraft Movement that the movement only requires for the possibility of a aircraft carrier to be in the zone to pick up the wandering aircraft, whether or not it has the room for it.
Calvinhobbesliker is correct. The part about “whether or not it has the room for it” isn’t in the rules - you just made it up! :wink: :-)
Thanks guys…my friend and I believe this rule is huge for Japan since it allows Japan to build fully loaded carriers quite easily at crucial times in the game, so many extra planes that can land on new carriers.
Makes it tough on the Allies whenever they get in close.